This script is set to update every day, approximately 24 hours from your last update or install. New options are added to the Options Menu and set to their new default. All previous options and history are unchanged.
Auto-update will inform you when a new version is available. You may choose to accept or decline the update. If you decline the update, you are then offered a choice to disable auto-update. Instructions on how to re-enable auto-update are then given.